Share

关于此页:

重要的是,你应该一并阅读这些说明与详细的具体行程是非常重要的 出发前资料.

此信息提供给您在预订的时间,包含的科目,如气候的大量信息, 服装和装备, 医疗和签证事宜, 货币, 与有关国家的其他信息访问.

这里提供的信息是善意,并已编制了所有合理的谨慎. 然而, 事情的变化和某些信息可能变得过时.

请记住这一点,当你读它,并与我们检查,如果你要确保有关的东西. 在时间这个信息是正确的,我们把它放在这个网站, 但你可以在网上查询了最先进的最新版本. 如果您有任何疑问, 请联络您的旅行社或我们在基加利的工作人员.

我们是来帮助你!

护照


以及出行前, 请确保您有当前护照, 一个准确的照片, 你的计划回国后,其有效期为至少六个月. 另外,请检查您的机票是完全相同的名称为您的护照. 有些国家可能会要求你有往返机票, 或者有足够的资金来购买这些票.

保险


我们所有的假期,你必须有一个涵盖了你与住院相关医疗费用的综合旅游保险, 紧急旅行和遣返回到自己的祖国. 请把你的保险政策,你当你旅行. 百富勤能推荐一个政策,你. 你可以采取其他封面, 当然, 但我们需要你充分投保之前,我们可以让你参与到我们的节目. 你的百富勤的领导者需要看到和在预巡演发布会录制政策细节, 所以请携带一份沿途会议. 如果你不购买旅游保险您到达旅游负责人会要求你购买的政策,然后再继续你的旅程与我们. 如果您覆盖通过您的信用卡公司安排了一个政策,你会被要求提供该盖的证据, 以及24小时紧急联络电话号码. 很多信用卡公司不提供保单号码. 在这种情况下, 领队将需要记录你的信用卡号码, 因为这是需要激活的紧急援助的任何要求. 你也应该沿着您的信用卡公司所提供的旅游保险信息手册带. 这是你的责任,以确保您符合设置由您的信用卡公司的要求,以便进行有效覆盖和提供的封面是一个合适的标准.

所有


希望获得卢旺达签证外国人, 递交申请到卢旺达大使馆或自己居住国的处理外交人员.

在那些国家未来的情况下,卢旺达没有一个使馆或领馆, 他们应该要求就行条目的设施将被用来获得签证入境卢旺达官方点. 该网站是 www.migration.gov.rw

鉴于双边协议, 以下国家的国民可访问卢旺达,没有签证长达 90 天: 美国, 德国, 加拿大, 坦桑尼亚, 刚果民主共和国 (刚果(金)), 乌干达, 毛里求斯, 南非, 肯尼亚, 大不列颠, 瑞典, 新加坡, 香港和布隆迪.

访客的签证不应该使用规定的就业.

接种疫苗


请咨询你的医生或最近的疫苗接种中心,看看是否有列出的疫苗接种是必需的: 这个列表并不完整,只是你的医生或接种中心可以为您提供最新的多达最新信息:

  • 伤寒症
  • 脊髓灰质炎 (口服疫苗)
  • 破伤风
  • 天花
  • 丙种球蛋白或贺福立适 (对A型肝炎)
  • B型肝炎
  • 黄热病

某些国家,如坦桑尼亚和肯尼亚被认为是黄热病区. 请前往下一个目的地,特别是当要知道,你可能需要出示黄热病疫苗接种的证明, 如果您在返回祖国六天内离开疫区的. 请与您的相关政府卫生部门检查以您的国家的要求. Yellow Fever vaccinations need to be recorded by your doctor in your “International Certificate of Vaccinations” booklet. 世界卫生组织(WHO) (WHO) 提供黄热病的国家名单.

 

疟疾


疟疾流行的非洲很多热带地区. 请告知你的医生哪些地区,你将访问,并与他们讨论了必要的药物治疗. 所有的抗疟疾药片服用一段时间可能接触之前并持续一段时间,例如曝光后停止, 并应仔细考虑根据指示. 这可能是人们在你的团队可能会采取不同的抗疟药片. 请注意,某些抗疟疾药物可能增加皮肤的敏感性在阳光下, 并格外小心,以确保良好的使用防晒霜. 一个很好的驱蚊剂是可取的,如果访问这些地区, 优选含有DEET的高百分比.

前往卢旺达:


人们可以飞到卢旺达:

  • KLM
  • SN布鲁塞尔,
  • 萨法航空快递,
  • 埃塞俄比亚航空公司,
  • 肯尼亚航空公司,
  • 坦桑尼亚航空公司,
  • 南非航空公司和
  • 空气布隆迪.
  • 所有国际航班降落在机场Kanombe是10公里距离中央基加利.

何时参观卢旺达


卢旺达可参观一年中的任何时间, 阅读更多有关各种季节. 卢旺达甚至可以在雨季被访问的一年中的任何时间的风景,然后是更绿,天空更清晰. 雨季季节跋涉在尼永圭森林黑猩猩,因为他们的最佳时间在旱季的漂移更远进入森林,因此更难被发现.

Rwanda's 雨季长 大约持续 三月至五月, 时雨是沉重和持久. 然后从 六月至九月中旬漫长的旱季; 这通常是,如果你有选择参观的最佳时机.
10〜11月是一个短雨季 and it's followed by a 短期旱季从十二月至二月.
During both of Rwanda's dry seasons, 经常会有光云盖. 这有助于缓和温度, 但也偶尔会带来阵雨.

主要旱季持续从六月至九月,是跋涉在火山国家公园的大猩猩的最佳时机. 还值得一提的是,与上述, 气候不统一全国各地. 这是干燥的东部比西部和北部. 有时火山即使在冰雪封顶. 基加利和火山国家公园可以变得相当寒冷. 周围的基伍湖地区一般都相当晴朗宜人,全年.

健康


前往非洲的温暖时,心脏实用养生秘诀. 卢旺达是一个愉快的国家访问,并且不存在任何严重的健康危害. 主要城镇都有医院虽然对于任何严重的问题基加利是得到帮助最好的地方. 所有的城镇通常有一个藏书丰富的药店虽然个人旅行者应携带任何已知药物的个人沿着. 由于人们总是要前往的任何偏远地区时,, 明智的做法是咨询你的医生 6-8 周出发前对保健和预防措施的建议更新. 强烈建议,以弥补破伤风最新个人免疫保护, 脊髓灰质炎, 白喉, 甲肝和伤寒. 黄热病疫苗接种所需的所有游客超过 1 年龄和作为接种一年才有效 10 有这个做天在接种后很重要的好时机,因为这将在抵达时进行检查,以卢旺达. 这种危险的病毒通过蚊子传播,并在增加的世界.

疟疾在卢旺达不太普遍比许多其他非洲国家,但它确实存在在卢旺达的使用预防药物,防止蚊虫叮咬大部分地区将减少获得疟疾的风险. 甲氟喹 / 甲氟喹和马拉隆是目前 2 最常用的避孕药,但医生的建议应该总是在出发前的个人寻求. 具有一定的医疗条件的人士不应服用甲氟喹. 同样重要的是要尽量避免黄昏和黎明之间的蚊子叮咬, 因为这是期间当携带疟疾蚊子是最活跃的.

设备


在推荐的设备徒步旅行,并通过了土地旅行时有用的意见 1000 丘陵!

个人徒步装备下面就是携带物品的建议列表, 特别是如果你的Safari浏览器,包括徒步旅行的大猩猩和 / 或黑猩猩. 强烈建议游客做好准备和之前做的长途跋涉达到强身健体的合理水平, 由于地势多山,有时相当陡峭的. 在降雨期间的地形可以泥泞,滑.

  • 良好, 防水登山鞋. 良好的抓地力鞋底重要.
  • 变化的鞋, suggestedly舒适的运动鞋或类似
  • 舒适的袜子 & T恤
  • 雨衣或雨披雨, 最好也覆盖头部.
  • 长裤 / 好品质的牛仔裤,以防止荨麻
  • 长袖外套夏天的荨麻保护和毛衣寒冷的夜晚
  • “Day back pack” to carry change of T-shirt, 袜子, 甜食, 相机, 雨衣, 小吃等相机用大量的光感光胶片, 数码相机额外的内存卡! 帽子和高水平的防晒霜
  • 水容器 – 2 升容量的建议
  • 甜食, 巧克力等
  • 手杖 (也可以在本地配置)
  • 再水合混合物, 对乙酰氨基酚和任何个人用药

货币和信贷卡


有备而来 – 如何在您访问期间使金融方面顺利. The local currency is the “Rwanda Franc” and there are several denominations up to RwFr 5000. 当心, 一些旧的和新的笔记颇为相似. 一美元=大约 567 RwFr, 1欧元=约 727 RwFr. (二月 2009). 有在基加利几个外汇局提供类似率, 最被广泛接受的货币为美元, 欧元在一定程度上也法国法郎和英镑英镑. 目前 (五月 2005) 在机场的一次交流局. 银行一般不会在周六开放和队列可以在这里是长期的,比较慢. 为了快速,高效的汇款有在基加利几个西方联盟办公室和其他大多数城市都至少有一个西联汇款办事处.

很少有机构接受信用卡,所以要小心,在例如餐馆跑起来的法案之前,检查此. 各大酒店, 餐馆和旅馆做虽然接受一些信用卡, 有时额外收费加在账单TOPE.

旅行支票是不推荐,因为它们没有被广泛接受,如果你决定把你的一些旅行预算的旅行支票也带来与之相关的所有文件,包括购买收据很重要, 你将无法改变旅行支票,如果你不具备所有相关购买凭证,以及有效, 国际通行的个人识别.

Share

About this page:

It is important that you should read these notes in conjunction with the detailed trip specific Pre Departure Information.

This information is supplied to you at the time of booking and contains extensive information about subjects such as climate, clothing and gear, medical and visa matters, currencies, and other information about the countries visited.

The information provided here is given in good faith and has been compiled with all reasonable care. However, things change and some of the information may become out of date.

Please keep this in mind when you read it and check with us if you want to be sure about something. This information was correct at time we put it on this website, but you can check online for the most up to date version. If you have any queries, please contact your travel agent or our staff in Kigali.

We are here to help you!

Passport


Well before traveling, please ensure that you have a current passport, with an accurate photo, that is valid for at least six months after your scheduled return home. Also check that your airline tickets are in exactly the same name as your passport. Some countries may require that you have a return air ticket, or have sufficient funds to purchase such a ticket.

Insurance


On all our holidays you must have comprehensive travel insurance that covers you for medical costs associated with hospitalization, emergency travel and repatriation back to your home country. Please take your insurance policy with you when you travel. Peregrine is able to recommend a policy for you. You may take other cover, of course, but we require you to be adequately insured before we can allow you to participate in our programs. Your Peregrine leader will need to see and record your policy details at the pre-tour briefing, so please bring a copy along to the meeting. If you arrive without travel insurance your Tour Leader will require you to purchase a policy before you continue your journey with us. If you are covered by a policy arranged through your credit card company you will be asked to provide evidence of this cover, as well as a 24-hour emergency contact number. Many credit card companies do not provide an insurance policy number. In this instance, the tour leader will need to record your credit card number, as this is required to activate any request for emergency assistance. You should also bring along the travel insurance information booklet provided by your credit card company. It is your responsibility to ensure that you meet the requirements set out by your credit card company in order to be effectively covered and that the cover offered is of a suitable standard.

Visas


Foreign Nationals wishing to obtain Rwandan Visas, submit their applications to Rwandan Embassies or Diplomatic Missions of their Country of residence for processing.

In the case of those coming from countries where Rwanda does not have an Embassy or Diplomatic Mission, they should request for an entry facility on line which will be used to obtain a visa on any official point of entry in Rwanda. The website for this is www.migration.gov.rw

In view of the bilateral agreements, the Nationals of the following Countries may visit Rwanda without visa for a period up to 90 days: USA, Germany, Canada, Tanzania, Democratic Republic of Congo (DRC), Uganda, Mauritius, South Africa, Kenya, Great Britain, Sweden, Singapore, Hong Kong and Burundi.

The visitor’s visa should not beused for employment.

Vaccinations


Please consult your doctor or nearest vaccination center to see if any of the listed vaccinations are required: This list is by no means complete and only your doctor or vaccination center can provide you with the latest up-to-date information:

  • Typhoid
  • Polio (oral vaccine)
  • Tetanus
  • Smallpox
  • Gamma Globulin or Havrix (against Hepatitis A)
  • Hepatitis B
  • Yellow Fever

Certain countries such as Tanzania and Kenya are considered Yellow Fever zones. Please be aware that you maybe required to show proof of vaccination against Yellow Fever when travelling to your next destination and particularly, if returning to your home country within six days of leaving the infected area. Please check with your relevant government health authority as to your home country’s requirements. Yellow Fever vaccinations need to be recorded by your doctor in your “International Certificate of Vaccinations” booklet. The World Health Organisation (WHO) provides a list of yellow fever countries.

 

Malaria


Malaria is prevalent in many tropical areas of Africa. Please advise your doctor which regions you will be visiting and discuss the necessary medication with them. All anti-malarial tablets are taken for a period before possible exposure and continued for a period after such exposure ceases, and should be taken carefully according to instructions. It is possible that the people in your group may be taking different anti-malarial tablets. Be aware that some anti-malarial medication may increase skin sensitivity to sunlight, and take extra care to ensure good use of sunscreens. A good insect repellent is advisable if visiting these regions, preferably one containing a high percentage of DEET.

Getting to Rwanda:


One can fly to Rwanda with:

  • KLM
  • SN Brussels,
  • Rwandair Express,
  • Ethiopian Airlines,
  • Kenya Airways,
  • Air Tanzania,
  • South African Airways and
  • Air Burundi.
  • All international flights land at Kanombe Airport which is 10kms away from central Kigali.

WHEN TO VISIT RWANDA


Rwanda can be visited any time of the year, read more about the various seasons. Rwanda can be visited any time of the year even during the rainy seasons as the scenery then is greener and the skies are clearer. The wet seasons season is the best time to trek chimpanzees in Nyungwe forest as they during dry season’s wander further away into the forest and consequently are harder to spot.

Rwanda's long rainy season lasts from about March to May, when the rain is heavy and persistent. Then from June to mid-September is the long dry season; this is generally the best time to visit if you have the choice.
October to November is a shorter rainy season and it's followed by a short dry season from December to February.
During both of Rwanda's dry seasons, there is often light cloud cover. This helps to moderate the temperatures, but also occasionally brings light rain showers.

The main dry season lasts from June to September and is the best time to trek the gorillas in Volcanoes National Park. It is also worth noting that with the above mentioned, the climate is not uniform throughout the country. It is drier in the east than in the west and north. Sometimes the volcanoes can even be capped in snow. Kigali and Volcanoes National Park can become rather chilly. The areas around Lake Kivu are generally rather sunny and pleasant all year round.

HEALTH


Practical health tips when traveling to the warm heart of Africa. Rwanda is a pleasant country to visit and does not present any major health hazards. The main towns have hospitals although for any serious problems Kigali is the best place to get help. All towns normally have a well-stocked pharmacy although the individual traveler should bring any known personal medication along. As one always should when traveling to any remote area, it is wise to consult your doctor 6-8 weeks prior to departure for updated advice on health care and precautions. It is strongly recommended to up date personal immunization protection for tetanus, polio, diphtheria, hepatitis A and typhoid. Yellow fever vaccination is required for all visitors over 1 year of age and as the vaccination is not valid until 10 days after vaccination it is important to have this done in good time as this will be checked upon arrival to Rwanda. This dangerous virus is spread by mosquitoes and is on the increase in the world.

Malaria is less prevalent in Rwanda than in many other African countries but as it does exist in most parts of Rwanda using prophylactic drugs and preventing mosquito bites will reduce the risk of getting malaria. Lariam / Mefloquine and Malarone are currently the 2 most commonly used prophylactics but medical advice should always be sought by the individual prior to departure. Persons with certain medical conditions should not take Mefloquine. It is also important to try and avoid mosquito bites between dusk and dawn, as this is the period when the malaria-carrying mosquito is most active.

EQUIPMENT


Useful advice on recommended equipment when trekking and traveling through the land of a 1000 hills!

Personal trekking equipment The following is a suggested list of items to bring along, specifically if your safari includes trekking the gorillas and / or the chimpanzees. It is highly recommended that visitors prepare themselves and attain a reasonable level of physical fitness prior to doing a trek, as the terrain is mountainous and at times fairly steep. During periods of rainfall the terrain can be muddy and slippery.

  • Good, waterproof hiking footwear. Good grip soles important.
  • Change of shoes, suggestedly comfortable sports shoes or similar
  • Comfortable socks & T-shirts
  • Raincoat or rain poncho, preferably also covering head.
  • Long trousers / jeans of good quality to protect against stinging nettles
  • Long sleeved summer jacket for nettle protection and a sweater for chilly evenings
  • “Day back pack” to carry change of T-shirt, socks, sweets, camera, raincoat, snacks etc Camera with plenty of light sensitive film, for digital cameras extra memory card! Hat and high level sunscreen
  • Water container – 2 liters capacity suggested
  • Sweets, chocolates etc
  • Walking stick (can also be arranged locally)
  • Re-hydration mixture, paracetamol and any personal medication

MONEY AND CREDIT CARDS


Come prepared – how to make the financial aspect smooth during your visit. The local currency is the “Rwanda Franc” and there are several denominations up to RwFr 5000. Be careful, as some older and newer notes are rather similar. One US$ = Approximately 567 RwFr, one Euro = Approximately 727 RwFr. (Feb 2009). There are several foreign exchange bureaus in Kigali offering similar rates, the most widely accepted currencies are US$, Euro and to a certain extent also French Francs and Sterling Pounds. There is currently (May 2005) one exchange bureau at the airport. Banks are generally not open on Saturdays and queues can here be long and rather slow. For fast and efficient money transfers there are several Western Union offices in Kigali and most other towns have at least one Western Union office.

Few establishments accept credit cards so be careful to check this before running up a bill at for example restaurants. Major hotels, restaurants and lodges do although accept some credit cards, sometimes with an extra charge added on tope of the bill.

Travelers cheques are not recommended as they are not widely accepted and if you do decide to bring some of your travel budget in travelers cheques it is very important to bring all documents related to them including the purchase receipt, you will not be able to change travelers cheques if you do not have all related purchase documents as well as a valid, internationally accepted personal identification.