Share

Flag_of_the_Democratic_Republic_of_the_Congo.svg刚果民主共和国的前身, 按年代顺序, 刚果自由邦, 比属刚果, 刚果利奥波德维尔, 刚果金沙萨, 和扎伊尔 (扎伊尔法国).

有特别保护主义者感到震惊的案例是,灵长类动物. 刚果是由三个不同的类人猿物种居住; 在黑猩猩, 倭黑猩猩和大猩猩.

它是在倭黑猩猩被发现在野外,在世界上唯一的国家.
黑猩猩和倭黑猩猩是最接近生活的亲属进化到人类.

备受关注已经提出了关于巨猿灭绝. 由于狩猎和栖息地破坏, 黑猩猩和大猩猩, 双方的人口一度编号以百万计, 现在已缩减下来极大. 大猩猩, 黑猩猩, 而倭黑猩猩,都列入了濒危的世界自然保护联盟, 还有的霍加狓, 这也是天然的区域地理.

刚果民主共和国, 前扎伊尔, 位于中部非洲国家, 用短大西洋海岸线 (37 千米). 它是非洲第三大国苏丹和阿尔及利亚后区和第12大在世界. 刚果民主共和国, 有近人口 71 百万, 十八人口最多的国家在世界上, 而第四人口最多的国家在非洲, 以及人口最多的正式法语国家.

为了从邻国刚果共和国区别,西, 刚果民主共和国通常被称为刚果(金), DROC, 刚果(金), 或RDC (从法国的缩写), 或称为刚果(金)金沙萨的资金后, (而相比之下,刚果(布)为它的邻居). 它还毗邻中非共和国和苏丹北; 乌干达, 卢旺达, 和布隆迪在东部; 赞比亚和安哥拉南部; 大西洋向西; 并从坦桑尼亚东部相隔坦噶尼喀湖. 在全国享有通过40公里进入大洋 (25 我的) 舒展的大西洋海岸线在Muanda刚果河的大约九公里宽口开入几内亚湾.

动植物

刚果民主共和国的热带雨林含有丰富的生物多样性, 包括许多珍稀和特有物种, 如黑猩猩和前身为倭黑猩猩倭黑猩猩), 森林大象, 山地大猩猩, 霍加狓和白色RINO. 五个国家的国家公园被列为世界遗产: 该Garumba, 卡胡兹Biega-, 萨隆加和维龙加国家公园, 和霍加狓野生动物保护区. 内战和由此产生的经济状况不佳危及很多这种生物多样性. 许多郊野公园护理员被杀害或负担不起继续工作. 所有五个站点都被联合国教科文组织列入世界濒危遗产. 刚果民主共和国是生物多样性最丰富的非洲国家.

在过去的一个世纪左右, 刚果(金)已经发展成为了被称之为中非“丛林肉”的问题的中心, 这被许多人认为是一个主要的环境, 以及, 社会经济危机. “丛林肉” 是另一个词为野生动物的肉. 它通常是通过捕集得到, 通常用铁丝圈套, 或以其它方式使用猎枪, 毒箭或武器原本打算在刚果民主共和国的许多军事冲突的使用.

该 “丛林肉危机” 已经出现在刚果(金),主要为刚果人民的生活条件差的结果,缺乏教育有关吃它的危险. 一个崛起的人口加上恶劣的经济状况迫使许多刚果人变得依赖于丛林肉, 无论是作为获取收入的一种手段 (猎肉和销售), 或依赖于它的食品. 失业和城市化在整个中非进一步转动一样金沙萨的城市蔓延到城市的主要市场,商业丛林肉加剧了问题.

这种组合不仅造成了当地的动物普遍危害, 但迫使人类跋涉深入荒野中寻找所需的动物的肉. 这种过度捕猎导致了更多的动物死亡,使资源,甚至对人类的稀缺. 狩猎也便利了广泛的日志流行在刚果的雨林 (从企业记录, 除了农民清理出森林农业), 这使得猎人以前无法到达丛林地形更容易访问, 同时侵蚀走在动物的栖息地. 森林砍伐正在加速中非.

有关刚果民主共和国的旅游景点的详细信息, 请访问在线旅游指南刚果民主共和国的: ENJOY刚果.

阿塞斯卢旺达旅行出台了一系列的 PURE灵长类SAFARIS, 东部DR-刚果, 同时在巨人, 罕见, 东部低地大猩猩, 在卡胡兹别加国家公园, 在山顶部的异国露营. 尼拉贡戈活火山, 和山地大猩猩在维龙加国家公园的跟踪, 在DR-刚果.

这是结合山地大猩猩的跟踪, 和金猴子, 在火山国家公园, 和黑猩猩的徒步旅行, 和疣猴, 在尼永圭森林国家公园, 卢旺达.

刚果民主共和国一览

时区: 西侧 - GMT + 1, 东侧 - GMT + 2

气候: 气候炎热和潮湿的赤道流域, 少雨的南部高地及多雨,东部高地. 赤道以北, 潮湿季节从四月至十月, 而赤道以南, 它运行从十一月至三月.

服装: 轻便的衣服穿一年到头, 虽然夹克或运动衫是最好的晚上.

语言: 法语为官方语言. 的 450 全国部落语言, 斯瓦希里, 刚果, 施鲁巴和Langala是最普遍.

人口: 刚果民主共和国的人口约为 60 万人 (截至7月31日 1998), 其中 48 % 是岁以下 14. 因为,开始对战争 2 八月 1998, 人口已经被降低到 56 百万. 有超过 200 在非洲国家的民族, 其中大部分是班图起源. 蒙戈, 允许, 金刚和Mangbetu - 阿赞德人补足约 45 % 人口.

健康: 该国是一个高风险的疟疾区, 及热带疾病如黄热病, 霍乱, bilharzias和脑膜炎发生在农村地区. 医疗设施有限,建议游客随身携带自己的全部医疗包.

运输: 一个全国性的航空公司, 航空公司刚果, 许多民营航空公司经营国际, 有几个地区航空公司. 理想的天气航空公司, 私人航空公司, 经营小型飞机在国内和区域. 国际机场位于金沙萨, 基桑加尼, 利特, 卢本巴希和戈马. 有 210 当地机场, 其中 104 有铺的跑道.

该国的铁路系统运营, 但道路状况不佳, 成为在雨季几乎无法通行. 有 11 在金沙萨港口和码头, 博马, 马塔迪, 基桑加尼, 金都, 卡莱米和戈马.

通讯: 有有限的移动蜂窝和常规电话设施, 有的利用因特网是可能. 有 10 电视台和AM和FM广播电台.

电力: 电力供应是220 / 240V AC, 50先知.

水: 自来水不放心饮用,并应煮沸或纯化.

货币: 货币是刚果法郎 (CDF), 它可以被分解成 100 仙. 信用卡已经限制使用和美元, 英镑和欧元英镑也被接受.

银行营业时间: 08H00至11h30, 周一至周五.

公众假期:

  • 1 一月: 元旦,
  • 4 一月: 独立性的烈士纪念,
  • 耶稣受难日 (多变),
  • 复活节后的星期一 (多变),
  • 16 & 17 一月: 国家英雄日,
  • 1 五月: 工人节,
  • 17 五月: 制度的转变,
  • 24 六月: 双鱼座天,
  • 30 六月: 独立日,
  • 1 八月: 家长日,
  • 25 十二月: 圣诞节.

入境规定: 所有游客进入刚果(金)需要一个有效的护照和签证, 以及黄热病预防接种证书. 需要特殊的旅行证进入中央矿区; 并且,可能需要其他的许可证, 根据动乱地区水平.

千万不要错过: 乘船旅行在刚果河, 参观坦噶尼喀湖和基伍湖, 在彭代舞蹈家和蒙面解压卡, 该Gungu节.

Share

Flag_of_the_Democratic_Republic_of_the_Congo.svgThe Democratic Republic of the Congo was formerly, in chronological order, the Congo Free State, Belgian Congo, Congo-Léopoldville, Congo-Kinshasa, and Zaire (Zaïre in French).

A case that has particularly alarmed conservationists is that of primates. The Congo is inhabited by three distinct great ape species; the common chimpanzee, the bonobo and the gorilla.

It is the only country in the world in which bonobos are found in the wild.
The chimpanzee and bonobo are the closest living evolutionary relatives to humans.

Much concern has been raised about the great ape extinction. Because of hunting and habitat destruction, the chimpanzee and the gorilla, both of whose population once numbered in the millions, have now dwindled down enormously. Gorillas, chimpanzees, and bonobos are all classified as endangered by the World Conservation Union, as well as the okapi, which is also native to the area geography.

The Democratic Republic of the Congo, formerly Zaire, is a state located in Central Africa, with a short Atlantic coastline (37 km). It is the third largest country in Africa by area after Sudan and Algeria and the 12th largest in the world. The Democratic Republic of the Congo is, with a population of nearly 71 million, the eighteenth most populous nation in the world, and the fourth most populous nation in Africa, as well as the most populous officially Francophone country.

In order to distinguish it from the neighboring Republic of the Congo to the west, the Democratic Republic of the Congo is often referred to as DR Congo, DROC, DRC, or RDC (from its French abbreviation), or is called Congo-Kinshasa after the capital of Kinshasa (in contrast to Congo-Brazzaville for its neighbor). It also borders the Central African Republic and Sudan to the north; Uganda, Rwanda, and Burundi in the east; Zambia and Angola to the south; the Atlantic Ocean to the west; and is separated from Tanzania by Lake Tanganyika in the east. The country enjoys access to the ocean through a 40-kilometre (25 mi) stretch of Atlantic coastline at Muanda the roughly nine-kilometer wide mouth of the Congo River which opens into the Gulf of Guinea.

Flora and Fauna

The rainforests of the Democratic Republic of the Congo contain great biodiversity, including many rare and endemic species, such as the common chimpanzee and the bonobo formerly known as the Pygmy Chimpanzee), the forest elephant, mountain gorilla, okapi and white rino. Five of the country’s national parks are listed as World Heritage Sites: the Garumba, Kahuzi-Biega, Salonga and Virunga National Parks, and the Okapi Wildlife Reserve. The civil war and resultant poor economic conditions have endangered much of this biodiversity. Many park wardens were either killed or could not afford to continue their work. All five sites are listed by UNESCO as World Heritage in Danger. The Democratic Republic of the Congo is the most biodiverse African country.

Over the past century or so, the DRC has developed into the center of what has been called the Central African “bush meat” problem, which is regarded by many as a major environmental, as well as, socio-economic crisis. “Bush meat” is another word for the meat of wild animals. It is typically obtained through trapping, usually with wire snares, or otherwise with shotguns, poisoned arrows or arms originally intended for use in the DRC’s numerous military conflicts.

The “bush meat crisis” has emerged in the DRC mainly as a result of the poor living conditions of the Congolese people and a lack of education about the dangers of eating it. A rising population combined with deplorable economic conditions has forced many Congolese to become dependent on bush meat, either as a means of acquiring income (hunting the meat and selling), or are dependent on it for food. Unemployed and urbanization throughout Central Africa have exacerbated the problem further by turning cities like the urban sprawl of Kinshasa into the prime market for commercial bush meat.

This combination has caused not only widespread endangerment of local fauna, but has forced humans to trudge deeper into the wilderness in search of the desired animal meat. This overhunting results in the deaths of more animals and makes resources even scarcer for humans. The hunting has also been facilitated by the extensive logging prevalent throughout the Congo’s rainforests (from corporate logging, in addition to farmers clearing out forest for agriculture), which allows hunters much easier access to previously unreachable jungle terrain, while simultaneously eroding away at the habitats of animals. Deforestation is accelerating in Central Africa.

For the detailed information about DR Congo’s tourist attractions, please visit THE Online Travel Guide for DR Congo: ENJOY CONGO.

Acess Rwanda Safaris has introduced a series of the PURE PRIMATE SAFARIS, in the eastern DR-Congo, taking in the giant, rare, eastern Lowland Gorillas, in the Kahuzi Biega national park, the exotic camping on top of Mt. Nyiragongo active volcano, and the tracking of the Mountain Gorillas in the Virunga national park, in the DR-Congo.

This is in combination with the tracking of the Mountain Gorillas, and the Golden Monkeys, in the Volcanoes national park, and the trekking of Chimpanzees, and the Colobus Monkeys, in the Nyungwe Forest national parks, in Rwanda.

The Democratic Republic of Congo at a glance

Time zone: Western side – GMT + 1, Eastern side – GMT + 2

Climate: The climate is hot and humid in the equatorial river basin, drier in the southern highlands and wetter in the eastern Highlands. North of the equator, the wet season runs from April to October, while south of the equator, it runs from November to March.

Clothing: Lightweight clothing is worn throughout the year, although a jacket or jersey is advisable for the evening.

Languages: French is the official language. Of the 450 tribal languages of the country, Swahili, Kikongo, Tshiluba and Langala are the most widespread.

Population: The population of the DRC was around 60 million people (as at 31st July 1998), of which 48 % were under the age of 14. Due to the war that started on 2 August 1998, the population has since been reduced to 56 millions. There are over 200 African ethnic groups in the country, the majority of which are of Bantu origin. The Mongo, Luba, Kongo and Mangbetu-Azande people make up approximately 45 % of the population.

Health: The country is a high-risk malaria area, and tropical diseases such as yellow fever, cholera, bilharzias and meningitis occur in rural areas. Medical facilities are limited and visitors are advised to carry their own full medical kits.

Transport: A national airline, Ligne Aérienne Congolaises, and many private airlines operate internationally, and there are several regional airlines. Hewa Bora Airways, a private airline, operates small aircraft both nationally and regionally. International airports are situated in Kinshasa, Kisangani, Gbadolite, Lubumbashi and Goma. There are 210 local airports, of which 104 have paved runways.

The railway system of the country is operational, but the roads are in poor condition, becoming almost impassable in the wet season. There are 11 ports and harbours in Kinshasa, Boma, Matadi, Kisangani, Kindu, Kalemie and Goma.

Communications: There are limited mobile cellular and normal telephone facilities, and some use of the Internet is possible. There are 10 television stations and AM and FM radio stations.

Electricity: The electricity supply is 220/240V AC, 50Hz.

Water: Tap water is not safe to drink and should be boiled or purified.

Currency: The currency is the Congolese franc (CDF), which can be broken down into 100 centimes. Credit cards have limited use and US dollars, pound sterling and Euros are also accepted.

Banking hours: 08h00 to 11h30, Mondays to Fridays.

Public Holidays:

  • 1 January: New Year’s Day,
  • 4 January: Commemoration of Martyrs of Independance,
  • Good Friday (varied),
  • Easter Monday (varied),
  • 16 & 17 January: National Hero’s Day,
  • 1 May: Worker’s Day,
  • 17 May: Changes of the System,
  • 24 June: Pisces Day,
  • 30 June: Independance Day,
  • 1 August: Parent’s Day,
  • 25 December: Christmas Day.

Entry regulations: All visitors entering the DRC require a valid passport and a visa, as well as a yellow fever vaccination certificate. Special travel permits are needed for entry into the central mining regions; and other permits may be required, depending on the level of unrest in the area.

Don’t miss: Travelling on the Congo River by boat, visiting Lake Tanganyika and Lake Kivu, the Pende dancers and masked Yaka, the Gungu Festival.